Cover Reveal and Surprises!

A Touch of Magic

It’s Cover Reveal Time!

We’re finally here!

As most of you probably know, I have been incredibly busy trying to get everything ready for the publication of my debut novel, Under the Dragon Moon. It’s been a bit crazy, and I did end up having to push my original publication date of May 1st back to June 20th, but I’m so grateful that I did! It’s given me some extra time to make sure this book is ready for you, the reader. UtDM is so incredibly close to my heart, and I truly want it to be the best book it can be when I release it. Having that little extra buffer room has definitely given me the opportunity to do that. I am so grateful for everyone’s patience while I work behind the scenes to get it ready!

Okay, okay, enough of all that. You’re here for a cover reveal, not me waxing on about how grateful I am to all of you. (Which is a lot, I’ll have you know.) So without further ado…

Under the Dragon Moon Cover (Illustration by Anna Evtushenko || Anniris)

This absolutely gorgeous cover was illustrated by Anna Evtushenko || Anniris on X (Twitter). She perfectly captured my book and characters, and I could not be more grateful for how wonderful of an artist and person she is! I can’t wait to have a physical copy in my hands to show off!

Not only did Anniris illustrate the cover for me, she also illustrated a few extra surprises you’ll find within the finished book! (Disclaimer: This sneak peek is newsletter exclusive, so please do not post about the internal illustrations until I have announced them myself at a later date! Thank you.)

Internal Illustrations by Anna Evtushenko || Anniris

Pre-Orders!

Click image for pre-orders!

Pre-Orders are now officially live for eBook! You can order your copy here!

Amazon, unfortunately, does not allow for paperback pre-orders, and while I am working with IngramSparks to get those going as well, I do not have a current date or guarantee that those will be made available. However, I will be announcing pre-orders for signed editions on my Etsy page soon, with some little goodies to go along with them! I am working on getting all of that set up, so keep an eye on your email and socials for news on that front.

Once again, I cannot thank you all enough for your endless support and patience! I have been getting so much amazing feedback so far from ARC readers, and it truly warms my heart to know that people have found a home within my story!

Release Date: June 20th, 2024
Add Under the Dragon Moon on Goodreads!

Just a touch of magic is all it takes…

Mawce Hanlin || Author